h1

S.E.W

July 29, 2008

Was required to do different kinds of stitches to finish up my knitted pieces as instructed in the pattern. And as usual I find myself all muddled up. Here are my treasured finds…

In the knitting projects I’m currently caught in or have completed…

  1. Back Stitch: Needed for my Beret, Slippers, Fingerless Gloves
    – Basically joining the edges / ends of the knitted rib
  2. Blanket Stitch: Needed for my Bum Bag
    – Creating Button Loop Holes for the front side of the pocket
  3. Slip Stitch: Needed for my Bum Bag
    – Joining 2 knitted pieces to form the bag by sewing folded ends

A side note, I just discovered a Video site with more useful guide-tutorials!


Notes:

  1. Back Stitch
  2. Blanket Stitch
  3. Slip Stitch 
Leave a Reply

