h1

Crochet?

July 29, 2008

Yes, I know I’ve not exhausted every inch of my yarn for knitting as of yet not after… The 22nd.

But I can’t help noticing how Crochet does wonders to making cute adorable teeny weeny stuff! I am not kidding.

I went blogsurfing CraftyPants‘ new site and all the subsequent links that follow.  Eventually it was love at first sight! Or maybe an infatuation for now… But seriously, just take a peek!

Yes, I know nuts about Crochet, like how it was with knitting. And so again…

I tried to follow this!

And if the video path is faulty, you can look here. Otherwise, there’s a written version of the Solid Heart pattern.

I tried so hard to get my fingers working, it was hard I tell you. I don’t know why I can’t just hold the yarn in place. And I ended up with…

 

It didn’t turn out as pretty as I’d thought it would. Well, at least not the edges when I tried to flourish them with the Reverse Single Crochet Edging.

Not bad for a start!

So pleased with myself. Ha!

7 comments

  1. I never learned how to crochet, but the lady made it look so easy! I think your crocheted hearts are quite pretty!


  2. Ya! I don’t know how she does it and it was nerve-wrecking when I couldn’t get the exact same results. Lol


  3. I think the people that teach those things should screw them up a bit so that when living, breathing people make them they look better and people are so proud of themselves! Like those stupid weight loss machines!


  4. Then they wouldn’t be in the position to teach! lol


  5. I was wondering, how do you get the youtube videos to show up right on the page. I totally can’t figure it out!


  6. Oh if it’s a wordpress page, there’s an “Add Media” section in your Post Edit, where you can choose to add a video.

    Then they’ll ask you whether it’s a personal video upload or Embed URL from elsewhere.

    In youtube itself, on the top right-hand column, they’ll give you the URL & Embed Address. You can even embed the video in the page in another colour template if you choose to change the options by clicking the icon beside the Embed Address.

    Hope that helps!


  7. Thank you so much! Sorry it took so long to reply, but that really helped! I finally got what i wanted on there!



Leave a Reply

