h1

rant: detest

August 29, 2006

I totally detest it when someone volunteers to be something that he/she is not.

I totally detest it when someone just assumes that we are free-loaders when we actually made the effort.

I totally detest it when someone just nitpicks when he/she doesn’t even know how to go about doing what I did.

I totally detest it when someone just has this irritable “hey you’re wrong. i’m right” aura whenever something is spitted out of his/her mouth just because.

I totally detest it when someone just looks almighty just because and yet we are the ones really doing the labour.

I totally detest it.

Just because, doesn’t mean you can criticise as and when you wish to. Just because, doesn’t mean you can send down orders and gives the impression that we didn’t do what we’re supposed to.

What the heck. You don’t even read or even view what was contributed and did. You just send your orders like we’re slaves. Hey, we’re all in it together. We’re supposed to do it together. When I say together, I mean showing consideration and respect that we are capable of it. And not showing that aura that we are incapable or are beyond expectation.

What’s yours may not be ours. What’s ours may not be yours.

We’re on the wrong frequency. If you can’t even respect people properly, then don’t do it. Don’t act almighty just because. We only call you so out of convenience for your volunteerism and also out of fun and respect. But do you? You don’t sound very considerate to me.

Just because, doesn’t mean we have to oblige to whatever you say. Don’t keep assuming that you’re right. Why don’t we compromise sharing everyone’s ideas? We may be wrong, but hey, have the consideration to be tactful.

At least from what I see, everyone else but you, are sharing, with fun. We’re serious about it as much as you are. Don’t you even dare doubt our capability.

Seriously I hate the way you talk to us. I hate the way you just seem as if we’re not serious enough. I hate the way you think so little of us, that we’re that stupid not to do this and that.

I already considered everything that you’ve ordered. Don’t make it seem like you thought of it. You think I’m that brainless?

I hate the way you don’t seem to trust us enough.

You need to be taught a good lesson on attitude.

Seriously.

Leave a Reply

