h1

interesting

June 4, 2006

I know there's RSS for almost everything, but I didn't know how people read them. Well, there's a first for everything. It's just that when I first knew about reading feeds, I never took the interest for it, since I was always caught up with other things in my life.

Thinking it'll make my life easier now and far more convenient to read blogs and journals, when notified about updates, I took a liking to Bloglines. I hope I'll genuinely utilise it!

Then, I had this Quotes feed already in Bloglines, and found some really interesting quotes. Just thought to note them down:

"The more things change, the more they remain… insane."

Michael Fry & T. Lewis

 

"Ours is the age that is proud of machines that think and suspicious of men who try to."

H. Mumford Jones

 

"Strange as it seems, no amount of learning can cure stupidity, and higher education positively fortifies it."

Stephen Vizinczey

 

"Laziness is nothing more than the habit of resting before you get tired."

Jules Renard

 

"Wisdom is what's left after we've run out of personal opinions."

Cullen Hightower

 

"You can only be young once. But you can always be immature."

Dave Barry

 

"Good advice is something a man gives when he is too old to set a bad example."

Francois de La Rochefoucauld

Feels relieving when you know there exists people who think alike 🙂

Leave a Reply

